Bengaluru FC official website Bengaluru FC nominate their squad for the BDFA Super Division League


Jan Van Loon finalizes Blue Colts roster with home league set to start with 20 teams

Bengaluru FC director of youth development and the club’s ‘B’ team head coach Jan van Loon has announced his squad for the upcoming BDFA Super Division League campaign which is set to start with a clash against the Young Challengers in Bengaluru. The first meeting of the Blue Colts is scheduled for August 27 at 12 p.m. at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

“In the short time I’ve been with these players, I’ve seen improvement and that’s a positive I want to build on. After a Puttaiah Memorial Cup semi-final exit, I’m sure that these boys want to prove a point in the BDFA Super Division League. They have trained well and are working as a unit. I am delighted to see how they perform in a longer competition,” said van Loon.

The BDFA Super Division has up to 20 teams participating in this edition, with matches to be played in a one-legged format at the Bangalore Football Stadium. FC Bengaluru United are the defending champions and currently sit top of the table with a massive 17-0 matchday one win against Jawahar Union FC.

The Blue Colts will be looking to bounce back in the tournament after a disappointing exit in the Puttaiah Memorial Cup semi-finals, with a penalty shootout loss to the Bangalore Eagles. Bengaluru FC B had previously taken part in the PL NextGen Cup in the UK, where they faced the youth sides of Premier League sides Leicester City FC and Nottingham Forest.

The Blue Colts finished fourth in the previous edition of the Super Division, behind FCBU, Kickstart FC and Bangalore Eagles. Bengaluru have won the BDFA Super Division twice, first in 2018-19 and again in 2019-20.


Guardians: Athul Raj, Dipesh Chauhan, Sharon Padattil

Defenders: Tomthinganba Meitei, Vanlaltleipuia, Oinam Ronex, Ashik Adhikari, Clarence Fernandes, Rajanbir Singh, Felixson Fernandes, Robin Yadav

Midfielders: Bankit Diengdoh, Abu Swalih, F Lalhmingchhuanga, Lalremtluanga Fanai, Bekey Oram, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Amay Morajkar, Shighil NS, Kamalesh Palanisamy, Edwin Rossario, Vinith V, Vivaan Dey

Forwards: Ankith Padmanabhan, Lalpekhlua, Basudev CM, Monirul Molla, Akashdeep Singh, Thoi Singh, Sudheer Kotikala


About Author

Comments are closed.